Dizzy Hooper

Dragon Awakened

Ember: Queen Of Dragons, Book 5 of 6

I can’t decide which is worse: finding out my final mate could be my mortal enemy—or finding out he might be my ex…

Still reeling from the truth I learned in the Shadow Kingdom—and still healing from my narrow escape—I’m reunited with my three mates. But everything isn’t clear sailing. I need to share the surprising, painful revelations from my captivity.

First: I’m destined to assume the Grand Throne—whatever the heck that is—and unite dragonkind.

Second: I have one final mate to collect, and going off what I know so far, it’s going to be a prince of the Air Dragon Kingdom. That leaves two options: Prince Fury, the bully who used to make my life a living torture. Or Prince Storm, the man who broke my heart.

My mates have surprises in store for me, too, though, and their reaction to my news isn’t exactly what I expected. After reaching a tentative new truce, we prepare to launch a dangerous mission back to the one place on earth I never wanted to return: home.

But dangerous forces await us there. It feels like the entire shifter world is conspiring against us. The only way to defeat them is to break free of the limitations that have kept me earthbound for my entire life.

It’s time to embrace who I am, tap into some forbidden magic–and become the dragon I was always meant be. 

Dragon Awakened is the fifth book in a new Why Choose paranormal romance series, which is best read in order, beginning with Book 1, Rejected By Dragons. Warning—contains a cliffhanger!

Coming July 11, 2024 – available for pre-order now

(As an Amazon affiliate, I earn from qualifying purchases.)